The Final Fantasy (FF) series is one of the most adored game series ive ever played.  Developed first by the Japanese gaming company, Square (now Square Enix) the first FF was released in 1990 in the americas for the Nintendo Entertainment System ( previously releaseed in 1887 in Japan). The Final Fantasy Series are Role Playing Games (RPGs) , but some are also  Mass Multiplayer Online Role Playing GAmes (MMORPGs), Tactical RPGs, Racing games, and Fighting. All FF games have three reoccuring things: plot themes, names, and game mechanics.

FF is one of Square Enix’s best selling franchise with over 97 million of the games sold. It holds 7 world records in Guiness World Records  Gamers Edition 2008.

Currently There are 13 main series Final Fantasy games, Final Fantasy 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13.  awell as 32 spin off games and 7 enhanced titles.

Lets just say I really love Final Fantasy. My favourites would be 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 13.

Square Enix also Produced another of my two favourite games, Chrono Cross and Chrono Trigger.

Published by Sony Computer Entertainment is Legend OF DRagoon. Another of my all time favourite games 🙂


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: